Parish Council

Pastors of parishes, appointed by the diocesan bishop, are entrusted with the pastoral care of a particular community within the diocese.  The Pastor is responsible for the administration of parish programs, property and records.  The Pastor’s staff assists in meeting these responsibilities.  Under the authority of the Bishop, pastors also establish consultative bodies, such as parish pastoral councils (PPC), finance committees and education commissions to seek advice and counsel regarding parish services and programs.  (Diocese of Covington, 2006 Synod, Policy Admin 4)

The PPC, also known as the “Parish Council”, is a consultative body of parishioners appointed by the Pastor.  The Pastor presides over the council.  Its function is both pastoral and administrative in nature, helping the Pastor to establish vision, set goals, and develop policies for the growth and development of the parish.  The President of the Council assists in the administrative functioning of the Council.

The PPC endeavors to:

  • enhance communication within the parish
  • build community
  • develop understanding of parish budgets and finance councils
  • helps in the discernment for parish planning
  • considers and assists the pastor to address spiritual needs of the parish
  • liaison with the diocesan/deanery pastoral council

If a parishioner has a topic for the Council to address, send it via email to a Council leader.

Current Council membership:


Tom Paolucci



Greg Cecil


Mark Krzywonos


Janet Wadsworth

Mike Haas


Jason Lenihan

Matt Juelg


Amy Ritchie


Therese Bose